Public Power in North Carolina - We Are #CommunityPowered

Public Power in North Carolina


City of Albemarle
Albemarle, NC

Town of Apex
Apex, NC

Town of Ayden
Ayden, NC

Town of Belhaven
Belhaven, NC

Town of Benson
Benson, NC

Town of Black Creek
Black Creek, NC

New River Light & Power Co.
Boone, NC

Town of Bostic
Bostic, NC

City of Cherryville
Cherryville, NC

Town of Clayton
Clayton, NC

City of Concord
Concord, NC

Town of Cornelius
Cornelius, NC

Town of Dallas
Dallas, NC

Town of Drexel
Drexel, NC

Town of Edenton
Edenton, NC

City of Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City, NC

Town of Enfield
Enfield, NC

Town of Farmville
Farmville, NC

Fayetteville Public Works Commission
Fayetteville, NC

Town of Forest City
Forest City, NC

Town of Fountain
Fountain, NC

Town of Fremont
Fremont, NC

City of Gastonia
Gastonia, NC

Town of Granite Falls
Granite Falls, NC

Greenville Utilities Commission
Greenville, NC

Town of Hamilton
Hamilton, NC

Town of Hertford
Hertford, NC

City of High Point
High Point, NC

Highlands Municipal Plant
Highlands, NC

Town of Hobgood
Hobgood, NC

Town of Hookerton
Hookerton, NC

Town of Huntersville
Huntersville, NC

City of Kings Mountain
Kings Mountain, NC

City of Kinston
Kinston, NC

Town of La Grange
La Grange, NC

Town of Landis
Landis, NC

City of Laurinburg
Laurinburg, NC

City of Lexington
Lexington, NC

City of Lincolnton
Lincolnton, NC

Town of Louisburg
Louisburg, NC

Town of Lucama
Lucama, NC

City of Lumberton
Lumberton, NC

Town of Macclesfield
Macclesfield, NC

Town of Maiden
Maiden, NC

City of Monroe
Monroe, NC

City of Morganton
Morganton, NC

City of Murphy
Murphy, NC

City of New Bern
New Bern, NC

City of Newton
Newton, NC

Town of Oak City
Oak City, NC

Town of Pikeville
Pikeville, NC

Town of Pinetops
Pinetops, NC

Pineville Electric Co.
Pineville, NC

Town of Red Springs
Red Springs, NC

City of Robersonville
Robersonville, NC

City of Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount, NC

Town of Scotland Neck
Scotland Neck, NC

Town of Selma
Selma, NC

Town of Sharpsburg
Sharpsburg, NC

City of Shelby
Shelby, NC

Town of Smithfield
Smithfield, NC

City of Southport
Southport, NC

Town of Stantonsburg
Stantonsburg, NC

City of Statesville
Statesville, NC

Town of Tarboro
Tarboro, NC

Town of Wake Forest
Wake Forest, NC

Town of Walstonburg
Walstonburg, NC

City of Washington
Washington, NC

Town of Waynesville
Waynesville, NC

Wilson Energy
Wilson, NC

Town of Windsor
Windsor, NC

Town of Winterville
Winterville, NC


Joint Action Agencies

North Carolina Eastern Municipal Power Agency
Raleigh, NC

North Carolina Municipal Power Agency No. 1
Raleigh, NC


State and Regional Associations

North Carolina Association of Municipal Electric Systems (NCAMES)
Fayetteville, NC

ElectriCities of North Carolina, Inc.
Raleigh, NC

©2024 American Public Power Association